Intro. and a word of thanks

Guest dadson

Guest dadson

I'll first introduce myself... My name is Mike, my father was diagnosed with extensive SCLC. I want to thank each and everyone of you for posting. This is my first time even viewing this forum and I have already developed a little hope that my father can survive this ordeal. My faith in God has helped tremendously but when I read that others have survived I feel all warm and fuzzy inside. One can only pray that we can find a cure.... thank you

Hi Mike and WELCOME!

I'm glad you found this site. You will find many people here that will help you get through the bad times and laugh with you during the good times.

We'd like to know more about your dad's diagnosis. You can create a profile at the end of your post (look at mine & Ry's for an example). If you need help in doing this, send me a PM (at the bottom of my post, click on PM) and I'll be happy to help you do that and give you some tips on how to use the site.

Once again, WELCOME!

God bless you,

Peggy

Guest dadson