Hi I'm Greg, Melanies husband....

MelanieLR

Just wanted to learn how to get on line so I can thank you for all the help everyone has given to us. If we can be of help just let us know. I'll let you know if it's me instead of Melanie on line. I'm a rookie at a computer so bear with me. I'm a very scared spouse!!!!!!! Talk at you later.

Greg

Hi Greg and Welcome.

I too am a caregiver for my Gram who is stage IV. She has chosen no treatment and we are getting hospice care which has been extremely helpful. You may want to post in the caregiver section as there are many people here that can relate to the roller coaster of emotions you are going thru. Please feel free to pm me if you have any ranting or venting crying or screaming you would like to do privately. Take care Greg and KEEP POSTING.

Hi Greg, and welcome to our support family.There are a lot of knowing and caring people here.No matter what comes up there are usually some here that have been there and done it.

I was initially staged 3 but after having 1 lung removed & the cancer sperad to the other lung I THINK (not sure) that automatically makes stage 4.If this is incorrect someone please let me know.

Anyway the point I'm trying to make is that there are a lot of us doing ok.Don't let statistics fool you.

Welcome to the "family", Greg,

My husband is stage IV nsclc, as well. It's a real emotional roller coaster to watch our loved ones fight this disease, but we are all in this together. It really helps to have people you can lean on, ask questions of , laugh with or cry with. We are all here for each other and we welcome you . Let us know if we can help.

sue

Hi Greg,

Sorry you guys had to find us. But, this is a group full of information and inspiration. I was diagnosed Stage llB over 3 1/2 years ago. It went to stage IV Dec. 2003. So, I've been doing okay for 14 months or so since the new staging. My advice to you is to not be afraid to get 2nd opinions and to check into clinical trials.