Bowel issue-has anyone ever had this?

jcawork

I know, it's not a great topic, but I am so tired of this. My Docs have no idea what it is and it may not have anything to do w/ the cancer, but I doubt it.

CT scans w/ barium showed nothing-MRI of liver/abd/pelvis showed nothing, kidneys, liver, pancreas are okay. It also started a week before I got re-diognosed so its not nerves or being upset.

Every morning for 7 weeks now w/o exception I have diareaha(1-5 bouts). Mostly water, bright yellow. Have not had a solid BM this whole time.

Left sided flank pain, hurts more w/ diareaha is happening. Comes and goes the rest of the time. It can go from no pain at all, to screaching pain.

On and off low abdominal/pelvic pain in the front.

No appetite the whole 7 weeks and this is not like me at all.

Nausea on and of not related to chemo.

I thought I would go to the experts and see if anyone else has had this or has a clue. I have never had GI/Bowel issues so I have no experience.

Thanks for responding if you have some idea.

Jen

Jen,

Do some research on IBS (irritable bowel syndrome) and colitis.

irritable bowel syndrome

n.

A disorder characterized by abnormally increased motility of the small and large intestines, producing abdominal pain, constipation, or diarrhea. Also called irritable colon, spastic colon.

Source: The American Heritage® Dictionary of the English Language, Fourth Edition Copyright © 2000 by Houghton Mifflin Company. Published by Houghton Mifflin Company. All rights reserved.

Main Entry: irritable bowel syndrome

Function: noun

: a chronic functional disorder of the colon that is of unknown etiology but is commonly considered to be of psychosomatic origin and that is characterized by the secretion and passage of large amounts of mucus, by constipation alternating with diarrhea, and by cramping abdominal pain —abbreviation IBS; called also irritable colon, irritable colon syndrome, mucous colitis, spastic colon