I am a newbie here

Sandie

I am Sandie . I am 52 years old ,female in N.C. I was diagnoised last Aug 12,2004 with ncsclc. I had surgery that produced a tumor in my right leg. They removed 3/4 of my tibia. Then they found a small tumor ,smaller than a small marble, on my right lung. I also have it in my left adrenal gland.The doctors have said I am stage 4 ,which I have to admit leaves me quite scared. I had radiation on my leg after surgery and then 5 rounds of chemo. Then scans were good til March ,they found it back in the adrenal so now i am on Tarceva. I am alwys happy to find ways of support. My family and friends have been great but it helps to speak and have contact with other people who are going thru the same as I am.I hope to find many mew friends here . I hope to be of strength to others . I see stories her ethat are remarkable. God has surley worked miracles here!I am a widow 8 years ago to lung cancer. He only lived 4 months after they found it, so needless to say my four sons and other family and friends have been scared but I know God is helping us! I remarried 3 years ago,then we find out last year I have this. There are so many worries here . I look to get strength here for us! :D

Dear Sandie,

Welcome to our family of survivors, caregivers and friends.

You have found the best place on the net for support. I was a caregiver to my beloved Brother who passed away a year ago June. I came here for support and to learn about the disease. I have met wonderful friends here and they have helped me so very much.

You will find the same. You are in my prayers.

God Bless You,

Jane

Hi Sandie: welcome to the board. As you may have seen, there are a number of options open to late stage lc survivors and many ae beating the statistics. I hope you find a teatment plan that knocks the cancer way back. These days, it is geetting more and more to be managed as a chronic disease. You manage to live with it.

Don M