Hope this isn't just wishful thinking !!!

Tim'sKathy

Tim has been on Iressa now for 2 weeks....when he started, we had learned that the cancer had spread to his vertebrae and a lymph node under his arm and one in his abdomen. A week ago, I had felt the one under his arm and believe me, it was there ! Plain as day....

This morning....he let me feel again...and I swear to God it is GONE ! I am no doctor, but there is definitely a change !!!!

Kathy

Don-

Tim had his first infusion of Zometa 7/18- that is what we think gave him the bad side effects...He had it on Friday and on Saturday he started with flu symptoms..fever, joint pain, vomiting...his fever got to 102 degrees on Saturday night...it was really scary. But our Onc plans on giving it to him again in a month- she said the side effects only happen the first time...hope she is right !

How is Lucie doing on the Iressa ? Tim has a bit of diarrhea and he said that he was getting little hot flashes the first few days..other than being extremely fatigued (which we can't figure out what is doing that) he is fine...he said he knows it is working ..and I hope I am right about not feeling that node anymore !

Kathy

Kathy, forgive my lapse of memory. Of course, Tim had the Zometa and the reaction. I was the one who suggested it might be the Zometa. Duh! Lucie is doing well this weekend. She has been on Iressa now for 10 days, with no side effects so far. She had her second Zometa shot on Tuesday, with no after effects this time. I am trying to slowly back her off some of the morphine now that the pain is subsiding. She had an MRI of her brain Friday because of severe headaches that have now subsided, and we hopefully will know Monday if she is still in the "empty head club". Her physical therapy is helping tremendously in getting her shoulders back and her back straight. Right now, things look good. Thanks for asking. Don

Don-