Hair loss questions

SC7454

Everyone has been so helpful...I haven't been posting a lot of response to other posts, because I'm still a newbie to all this, but thank you. My mom is starting to lose her hair, and she's purchased a wig. But, she asked me what she should do about her eyebrows because she says the hairs are starting to fall out (she's very concerned about her appearance). I saw a site that specialized in stuff for cancer patients and they actually had glue-on eyebrows or semi-permanent tatoo eyebrows. My mom asked me to ask some women on here what they did? Did you just pencil, or purchase some product like what I mentioned above?

call the ACS to see if they offer a program in your area called...."look good, feel better".

For attending you get about $250 worth of cosmetics, plus advice on how to apply make-up...a real lesson from your kit. All great name-brands donated by mfgs.

Also, will get help on applying eyebrow pencil, etc.

Wig selection, scarves, hats and all that goes with feeling better about our losses. I had a good group that I was with when I went through it. It was like dress-up day and playing make-up.

It was a value to me.

Cindi o'h

The ACS program is very good. Otherwise let your mom know that a lot of women have pencilled brows; many like my grandmother plucked so heavily when they were young they had to pencil in when they grew mature. It can be done very skilfully, not like when I do it :? so it hardly looks pencilled at all.

Also, the brows and lashes don't necessarily follow the hair. Don't fret until it happens!

XOXOXOX

MaryAnn

Chin up, Mom!

I've been pencilling my brows since the late 70's when I went thru a series of eye operations and lost most of them then.

And then I got cancer and my hair started falling out after the first cycle of chemo and you know what? I WAS DELIGHTED not to have to pencil those dang things on anymore! 8) They would have looked silly without any hair on my head!