ok now I need your help

debe

I have been checking this site 3-5 times daily for the past 8 months. I have only posted a few times. You peeps are my "silent family" you don't know that I am here an crying,laughing,and WOO HOOing in my own mind. You have no idea what a help you have been to me. SHe had chemo and radiation and they said 12-15 months. They were wrong!!!! By the grace of our lord she has lived to see her great grandaughter born and buried her father. She is awesome. She is unable to work due to O2 dep and severe SOB other that her rib rebreaking shortly after surgery she has had no hospitalization or problems. She does have alot of heart damage d/t the radiation.

Ok so I am in the medical field and have made it a point to get very knowledgeable about the disease process, its symptoms and the course as it runs. I have lists of who to call, what to do when etc. I have even had contact with Hospice about how they work. She has put my name on all accounts (I am an only child) and has told me she wants to be creamated and where to put her ashes. Without going on any longer I have everything ready.

So here is the problem. A coworker of my husbands died and we went to the visitation this pm. When I saw tears in my hummy's eyes it gave me tears that he was in pain but, when we went to watch the video (with Alan Jackson's REMEMBER WHEN playing in the background) I lost it!!! Cried till I threw up!

With all my planning and being practical I forgot that my mom, even though she has by far beat the statistics(I know, I know how you hate stats)is going to lose this battle and I will have to deal with it.