tightness in chest

elkiesmom

Gary has tightness in his chest. I asked him where and he pointed to his breast bone area right in the middle of chest area. He said it is not like he feels with his asthma but he said he is short of breath. Whenever he hasn't had Chemo for a few weeks he gets this way. I blame it on lack of steroids but I am not a doctor He is going to a new pulmonary doctor Monday since the old one when this first happened a few months ago just said get use to it without a why. Our Onc recommended this new doc because Gary will need a pulmonary doc anyway as a partner with his ONC. I am just worried that when they took out Gary's top right lobe they also had to resection his bronchi tube and rewrap it with fat. Could something be wrong with that resection? To me this makes sense but the doctors have said they see nothing wrong with the resection. Has anyone on this board had the same feeling that Gary has?

Lorrie

Lorrie,

You should call the doctor and tell them, see what they say? Back in Sept04 I had tightness in the middle of my chest, shortness of breath. Turns out I took a (I do have a history of heart disease and congestive heart failure) heart attack. Not saying that is what it is. Could be anything. Call at least to put your mind at ease. Hope this helps.

Rich

Lorrie,

You should call the doctor and tell them, see what they say? Back in Sept04 I had tightness in the middle of my chest, shortness of breath. Turns out I took a (I do have a history of heart disease and congestive heart failure) heart attack. Not saying that is what it is. Could be anything. Call at least to put your mind at ease. Hope this helps.

Rich