Thank You ..... Ooooohhhhhh So Much

I have to say thank you to the many responses I received from my last post (although only two remain, not sure where the rest went off to :shock:).

It did help me so much to have that support from all of you.... As you can tell, I am not very good at this.... For the most part I have stayed away from EVERTHING cancer this whole past year.... maybe i feel like if i dont have to read about it or hear about it i wont have to deal with it and it will all just go away, as if it never existed...

the problem with my theory, is that there is still this huge hole, a void in my life, one that cannot be replaced and one that CANNOT be DENIED....

i wouldn't say that i am depressed, certainly not to any capacity that is prohibiting me from functioning.... our days are so jam packed that i think that is what has gotten me by until now....

the day i posted re: the terms of endearment film was sort of like the straw that broke the camel's back....

i was so lost that day.... unusually so..... in the past i would have found comfort in my husband from situations like that.... (somebody should invent cell phone service to heaven :wink: ) ..... it really did help to come back here.... everyone is so wonderful

my son is amazing, it's true.... you couldn't tell that i am his #1 fan, could you :lol: ........... in addition to his own abilities, I have seen an incredible transformation in him this past year.... the first thing he said to me after his father passed (while we were on our way home from the hospital) was "Don't worry mommy, I know I can never replace Baba, but I am going to take you of you forever"

it broke my heart to hear him say that, in spite of my immense pride in having a son who cared so much and was so in tune with his family, i hated the fact that he HAD to say it..... i hated the fact that he was 14 yrs old and HAD to deal with any of this....