Feeding Tube Anyone??

I think I am finally getting things in order which has really driven me nuts. Dr.King whom I saw last week and will be in charge of the radiation treatments suggested I get a feeding tube put in, I have already lost almost 20lbs since my dx on Feb.27, I just can't make myself eat. He said my esophagus will be burnt from the radiation and I will have a very hard time even drinking anything. I saw the Dr. for the PAC placement yesterday and he said if my gastro was willing they could do both at the same time. I have a wonderful gastro that I have been using for over 6 years for the UC and he called first thing this morning and asked if I wanted to get it done tomorrow, he would cancel a surgery for me, isn't that so sweet. I explained I would like if possible to get both the PAC and feeding tube done at the same time, he said no problem they would work it out with Dr.Ordonyne and do it as soon as possible, I go tomorrow to get scanned for my radiation placement and see the oncologist again. I finally feel like something is being done and I am no longer in limbo, best of all this will all be done the week before my baby's wedding and I will be all ready to start treatment the following week. My gastro told me several wonderful stories this morning since he sees a lot of patients with cancer and they were miracle stories, he really made me feel so much better. I know I am so blessed to have such caring Drs. I will admit, only here of course, that I am scared to death. I try so hard to put on a brave front for my son and his fiance and my sweet man and my friends and family. I do call my mom when I have a total meltdown and cry and can't stop. I am not looking forward to any of this but am glad that we are finally getting things lined up and I don't have to see any more new Drs, I just want to get it all over with so I can get better and have my life back again. Thanks once again for listening, I so appreciate it. Gentle Hugs Barbara