Green Tea

Hebbie

Everyone seems to be aware of the health benefits of green tea -- I recently bought an actual Green Tea book in the store -- about 100 pages, all about green tea (can you believe they actually make such a book??? :o ) Anyway, while it was VERY informative regarding the benefits of tea -- and had a few pages dedicated to tea and lung cancer, I get confused when it comes to tea bags vs. loose tea leaves vs. green tea extract. Does anyone really understand the difference? Is one tea really better than the other? Any green tea experts out there??? :wink:

Guest Michael

I've been drinking Green Tea for many years long before we understood the benefit. I make a 1/2 Gallon of Iced Geeen Tea using tea bags (20 tea bags for each 1/2 gallon) since I drink so much of it. I drink about 16 oz each day. The best of course is a high quality of loose Green Tea. The more expensive, the best. But I'm quite satisfied with tea bags. I also drink hot Green Tea especially in the Winter. I drink Green Tea with just lemon (absolutely NO sugar). I live near an Asian Market and purchase 100 Tea Bags for just $2.59 so drinking Green Tea is very economical. There's no question that drinking Green Tea is very good for your health. The most potent Green Tea is in the form of the Tincture Bottle but I'm still a fan of good old Tea Bag. Regardless of Tea Bags, Loose Tea or Tincture DRINK GREEN TEA. If I may suggest another product, let me suggest Selenium. This trace mineral is a very potent antioxidant that fights cancer. A tablet of 200 mcg cost just 4 cents. You will be hearing a lot about selenium as a cancer fighter. At 4 cents a day you have nothing to lose. Happy Green Tea Drinking.