I'm new to this and just feel lost

cherbut

Hi, I'm new to this and want to talk to you all. I just found out yesterday that I have lung cancer-I don't even know what kind. Haven't met with the oncologist yet. A pulmonary doctor gave me the news and he didn't offer me hope, although I know there are survivors. I wanted to get mad at him! Do these feelings of anxiety go away?

Hi,

I am so sorry that you have to join us here, but you will find wonderfully supportive people and a wealth of information and HOPE.

This past January I was sitting in your shoes, having met with a pulminary doctor who broke the news to me. Fortunately, he broke it as gently as he could and referred me to a surgeon immediately.

What area do you live in? I'm sure that many people here on the board can suggest a top facility/oncologist for you in your area. There are also many resources to help you cope. ALCASE is an excellent resource and I believe there is a link to them via this site.

If you would like to talk at all, please feel free to contact me at hrudnick@cozen.com at any time.

Welcome,

I can't tell you how sorry I am that we have to meet under these circumstances. you are feeling shocked, devastated, angry, scared and anxious I am sure. Those are completely natural emotions when faced with this disease.