Bookmark (picture edited)

stand4hope

I'm working with two pastors at my church to start a grieving ministry and I am incredibly excited about it. I have done just a preliminary design of a bookmark that I hope we will use to offer to funeral homes to set in a pretty basket near the guest register for people to take one.

Not only is it "preliminary", but it's also very amateur, and I'm sure (if they accept the idea), the finished product will be quite different. I just wanted to get something in front of them so they could "feel" my idea. It worked. As my Don would have said, "They are on it like a duck on a June bug." :lol: One of them wrote back to me and said, "This is a GREAT idea. I want to help make this happen." I am so happy and excited about this! :D:D:D

A great big THANK YOU to cindy0519 for posting the poem called "Don't".

If the title on the front side is too small to read on your screen, it says "Don't know what to say?" Remember, I'm not an artist, so this is very amateur, but what do you think?

TPCCBookmarksmaller.jpg

For larger view, click this link: http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l231/ ... okmark.jpg

Love,

Peggy

Hi Peggy....

I think it's a wonderful idea to get involved the way you are...beside's that...I'm sure you will be helping many people go thru the grieving process..and for sure it will help you... by helping them

Good luck to you and God Bless

hugs..PamS.

Peggy....You are so clever to come up with this idea! I know this will help so many people who just don't know what to say when someone has lost a loved one. I'm so very proud of you! You have found such a wonderful way to turn your grief into something that will mean so much to so many! I know Don is proud.

Peggy,

I LOVE IT! And agree with others - you should be very proud of yourself!