deleting all posts

kimblanchard

Hi,

I am very sad tonight. I'm all alone and I really miss Chris. I think that the harsh reality is setting in on another level. I live alone and I don't have many close friends. Chris was everything to me. I don't know what lies ahead but I imagine that he was the love of my life. I just started taking a class last week towards my MBA....I am having a very hard time concentrating on any studying. I also started a new job within my department this past Friday. It's good and bad...it is great because it is an excellent opportunity, but I am going to be swamped with work and I will be working alone for the quarter close without further training (I'm a coporate accountant = stress). I brought work home with me this weekend and I can't seem to get anything done....I'm useless. I've been on the couch since 4pm today.....nothing got done. This has to be related to grieving. I just can't seem to get going. I know that I need to just pick myself up and move forward but it is hard. My problems are nothing compared to what most people on this board are going through. I do realize this.....I am just throwing myself a pity party tonight.

About 2 weeks ago, I had been talking to Chris' cousin on the internet.....he is also named Chris, looks like Chris and is close to his age. In a way I felt like I was talking to MY Chris. Well, every night I looked forward to talking to him, and I haven't heard from him now in about a week and a half. I am upset by this....almost like I have lost Chris twice. :cry: I am feeling emotional and alone tonight.

Christina,

I also find it very hard to consentrate on anything. I believe it does have to do with grieving and also depression.