Newbie with Ct Scans...Questions...

ash0479

OK, I am a newbie here and have been reading some of the posts on this sight. You people are great and have amazing knowledge on this subject...Here is my situation...

CT Scan of the Chest , Abdomen and Pelvic area done on 7/25/2006 showed 3 different 3mm "highly probably benign" nodules, one in the right lung and 2 in the left lung...

Follow up CT Scan of Chest and Thorax only (Angiography) showed nothing, no nudoles, growths, pluery embolism, etc...

CT Scan of Abdomen for Abdominal pain 3 days after Angiogrpahy....mentioned that there are 4 small nodules on the lower left lung...

OK how can these three result s be so different..Had 2 lung doctors tell me thse are two small to biopsy if they are there, both said that multiple nodules are usually disrupted blood vessels or scar tissues...They seem to have more faith in the CT Scan of only the chest and Thorax(Angiography)...any thoughts..

I have not symtoms, no shortness of breathe, they did a breating test and came back 112% better than everyone my age...

Thoughts on these tests?? Thanks... :?::?:

I know this probably does not mean much, but all of my blood work from the last 3 months remains the same, from Lymphocytes to RBC, to WBC, etc...Not lymph involvement, brain scan is OK...

I am just worried...if this would be spresding would it be doing so through the lymp systems, there would have been signs of enlarged lymphs in the CT Scan right...goodness they have me anxiious...I was fine with the initial scan saying highly probably benign and a follow up for stability...now three tests with three different results...first test was read by the Cleveland Clinic department of radiology which is a very successful hospital...other two were with hospitals in our area...