Early stage of mesothelioma

Caithi

Hi :)

I am new to this web site with some questions on my father in law who has been diagnosed with the early stages of mesothelioma.

Does anyone know...

The treatment involved for treating this?

Life expectancy?

Is there a cure/can it go into remission?

Sorry.... I have googled it but I get contradicting answers where ever I look and I know that someone in here has been through this or is going through this.

Kindly yours,

Caithi

Hello Caithi and welcome

So sorry you had need to find a site such as this, but glad you have joined us!

I,personally, cannot answer your questions, but wanted to welcome you and let you know that there are several members here that can and in all likelihood will be along with some answers and or advice soon.

Please do not pay attention to the statistics you will have no doubt come across in your researching. Stats are numbers and in a lot of cases, outdated figures. Your father in law is an individual and as such he will have uniques results to his treatments.

We like to tell people to get a small notebook and DOCUMENT everything! From doctor appt, to treatments, test results etc, and very importantly, ANY AND ALL QUESTIONS, your father in law and family will have. This is a very overwhelming time and it is easy to forget things right now.

Please keep posting, keep us updated on things and let us know how we can help you along this journey,

My best to you,

Chris

Hi Chris,

Thank you so much for replying to my post! :)

I feel very welcomed.

I will def start a diary on this and note as much as I can, including questions. What a fantastic idea.

Yes, it is really confusing but hopefully I will find some solid answers.

Kindly yours,

Caithi

Hi again,

You are very welcome for the reply :D

I wanted to add that you could/should read through the profiles of some of our members here. Most list the specific treatments that they have had.