Introducing myself

Charlie'sangels

Hi everyone, My name is Julie and my Dad is a 54yr old non-smoker that was recently diagnosed with stage III non-small cell adenocarcinoma. My family and I are so sad. He is our world. I am sure all of you understand exactly how we are feeling. He is in a clinical trial and is getting chemotherapy and velcade as a maintainence drug. My dad has been happily married to my mom for 35 years. He has 3 daughters and one grand-daughter. I am his youngest (22). I recently got engaged and will be getting married 1 year from today! I need him to walk me down that aisle. I am glad I found this site, I looking for some hope. I am a nurse and we are from Pittsburgh. Nice to meet everyone. God Bless.

Hello and welcome,

My name is Carol. I also was stage 3A andenecarcinoma. I had daily radiation along with weekly chemo (carboplatinum/taxol) for six weeks. At the end of that time I was able to have surgery.I had two more chemo sessions after surgery. I had surgery July 1st. I was back at work teaching high school at the end of August.I have been cancer free by the Grace of God since my surgery. It is not uncommon to have chemo to shrink the tumor before surgery. I hope and pray this is what happens for your dad. Hope this info helps. Your dad most likely will be here to not only walk you down the isle but to also walk his grandchildren to the park.

Welcome to the Family from down south!! Well North CArolina anyway :lol:

First off Tell dad thank you for the clinical trial. He is a pioneer and should consider himself as such. Nothing Less. Without people participating in Clinical trials, we would not be able to continue research. Without research, no new treatments or advances in a Cure, Vaccine, or new treatments. THANK YOU!!

Adenocarcinoma is the most researched Cancer. That is the good news.