Found a nodule

isully

I guess maybe I might be overreacting, but here it is. I am a 35 year old smoker. I have been smoking since I was 15 years old( apack a day). Last year June 2006 I had a x-ray done for a infection in my lungs and it came back clear. My doctor then had me get another x-ray back in November 2006, she said I had a few spots but nothing that she was concerned with. I was in Florida Feb. 2007 for a week and coughed all the time. I thought that it was just "my smokers cough" :roll: I came back and week before last I had a terrible head cold. I would lay down and cough and cough and cough. I finally got the sore throat and heartburn outta control. I take nexium and have been for almost 6 months. I went to my doctor last week and she had put me on the z pak, antibiotic, and sent me for a chest x-ray. I got a phone call a day later and my docs nurse said that I needed to get a CT Scan done because the had found a nodule in my left upper lobe. She was concerned because previous x-ray last year was ok. I had a CT Scan done on Thursday last week, still no answer as to the results. It is still being reviewed. I am a little scared because I have no idea what a nodule is and when I look it up on the internet all I see is Lung Cancer. That is really scary! I am going to quit smoking. I just feel sick and tired all the time. I have lost a few pounds lately. My teeth are cracking and I am nausious alot. I also have left chest pain and sometimes I get the tingles in my arm. I am worried what should I expect now? Shall I get a second opinion from a better hospital? Our hospital is small and the doctors are not always the best.

I guess I am a scared person right now, but I do not want to read to much into it......I read alot of the posts and I pray for all that are sick and for those in remission...you guys are great and strong.