Jump to content

Chemo Head


blaze100

Recommended Posts

Did anyone see the PET scans of the brain with and with out chemo? It was in the recent issue of "CURE" magazine. Wow.

Here is another session on head fog if anyone is interested, see below. Barb

Dear HealthTalk member,

LIVE SHOW TOMORROW:

Thursday, April 26, 2007

Why Is My Head in a Haze?

If you've ever lost a word from the tip of your tongue or struggled to calculate the tip at dinner, you have some idea of what it’s like to live with cognitive symptoms of MS.

Tune in tomorrow to find out what causes symptoms of memory loss and poor concentration. Learn all about exercises and treatments that might help and get expert strategies for overcoming obstacles like these in day-to-day life.

And, as always, our expert guests answer questions from the audience.

BONUS: Be sure to attend this program live online for your chance to win a pair of QuietComfort 2 Acoustic Noise Canceling Headphones by Bose, the high-performance headphones with noise reduction technology.

Time is running out - register now

For those who have already registered, this e-mail serves as a reminder.

Date: Tomorrow, Thursday, April 26, 2007

Time: 5:30 p.m. PDT / 6:30 p.m. MDT / 7:30 p.m. CDT / 8:30 p.m. EDT

Location: On the phone

On the Internet

Day of Event Link: http://www.healthtalk.com/multiplescler ... /index.cfm

Print out this e-mail to help remind you of the show.

How to participate:

It’s okay if you haven’t registered prior to the show – we’d still love for you to attend. There are two ways you can tune in:

On the phone:

On Thursday, April 26 approximately 10 minutes prior to show time, call 1-800-601-8584 on a touch-tone telephone. An operator will greet you and transfer you into the show.

On the Internet:

On Thursday, April 26 approximately 10 minutes prior to show time, access the following Web address from any computer: http://www.healthtalk.com/multiplescler ... /index.cfm

Be sure to install Media Player for Mac or Windows and test it before the show. Find easy download instructions at http://www.healthtalk.com/wmpdownload.cfm.

Thank you for tuning in!

We wish you and your family the best of health,

The HealthTalk Multiple Sclerosis Team

About HealthTalk

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use. We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.