SCLC - LUNG AND LIVER

Guest Trisha

Hello, my name is Trisha and this is my first time here. A friend told me about this site. I get a catscan Monday and so scared of the results. The last one was not so good. I have small cell lung cancer in right lung and liver. I am on Taxol right now. So if catscan shows it is working will stay on it, if not have to change again. I am told by 3 drs. I will die from this cancer, no cure, no remission, no surgery. This is HORRIBLE. I was diagnosed end of January and been on chemo since February. I have been told cannot live long with this disease, 16 to 24 months, but each person is their own individual and only God knows for sure. This is hard to live day to day and no way to plan anything, afraid each day what is going to happen next. Anybody with this type cancer please reply to me and many thanks and prayers to everyone. Trisha

Trisha...my heart goes out to you. I will say tons of prayers in next few days in the hope that your scans come back clean. My cancer is different than yours (i have NSCLC)..but there are many others on this board who have SCLC and i know will be happy to talk to you.

God Bless us All!!!

I read your post and i thought right away "don't give up" don't let anyone tell you this is not survivable. I had sclc diagnosed in April of 2002 and today i'm fine. that's a total of 18 months. get opinions from more than one doctor, see about chemo and radiation which are the treatments for sclc, but whatever you do, DON'T GIVE UP. You've a long way to go. Please look at all the posts under SCLC and you will see there are many people with this who have survived and are doing well. God bless you, i will keep you in my prayers.

Joanie