My Dad

Hi, I am new to this. My dad was recently diagnosed with stage 3b/4 lung cancer. He has a tumor in his upper left long. Also the lymph nodes on the R/L side of his chest and along the collar bone have been effected. He starts treatments on Monday. He will be recieving chemo once a week. They are giving him Taxol and Carboplatin. He will also be given radiation treaments 5x a week.

Can anyone give me any advice... what should I expect?

Hello Michelle and welcome

I am so sorry to hear about your dad but very glad you have found this site.

Although I cannot personally answer your questions, there are many wonderful people here that can and will be able to offer you lots of advice, suggestions and tons of hope.

Let us know how we can help you and know that we will be here,

Christine

I am gonna give you a few general pointers and you will get more responses as the days go along. Let me say sadly enough, Welcome to teh club we wish did not exist but it does. THis is a wonderful support group here. Nothing but Copmpassion knowledge and lots of support also.