Do any of you play a musical instrument?

Nova

I started playing the mountain dulcimer a few months before Harry was diagnosed. I was taking lessons, but then had to quit when the cancer stuff came up.

I was just wondering if any of you play, and if so, what instrument ?

Although I'm no Pro, for sure, I find that sitting on the back porch playing a few songs, tends to calm my nerves some... it's sort of soothing, and makes you forget what's REALLY going on!

Take care all,

Love,

Nova

Sorry to say that I don't play any musical instruments now but when I was younger I played the piano and the clarinet. I played first chair clarinet all through college. I guess that's an instrument you just don't have a use to play during your adult life unless it's a profession. I have tried guitar lessons and can't take the pain it takes to build tough fingers...lol! I love the dulcimer and am so envious of you. I'm from the mountains of Tennessee and love dulcimer music. Maybe I'll try to find a used one and take lessons. How difficult is it to learn???

Oh Ann, DO try and find yourself a used dulcimer! :D (or even a new one, if you have the "pennies")!(I know several builders that would give you a good price).

Try Ebay or even the Salvation Army Online Store for a used one. (I saw one on there for sale a few days ago).

I can't read sheet music, so I've learned to play by Tablature, which is a simple form of reading notes. It's really fun, and the people I've met that play, are so nice and helpful.

I really think you would enjoy it!

We could be a 3 man/woman band, with "P.S. Ilove you", being our guitar player! :D

I played the mello---Cello when I was growing up. I played in the Arch-diocese of Boston Orchestra and the Boston Junior Symphony Orchestra. That was many moons ago.

I have an Organ in my living room that I try to make music with, I never took Organ lessons.

Donna G

Nova,