pet & cat confuse

alexan

:? I had today the results of the PET & CAT, and really confuse me.

the CEA is 0.6

PET IMPRESSION: Not evidence of residual or recurrent disease by PET crteria & now lets go to the CAT IMPRESSION Increasedprominence/size of small right sided lung nodules, suspicious for disease progression. 1 is 4mm & the other 3mm plus scaterd nodules slighter larger.

SO WHAT ALL THIS MEAN?????

I WOULD LIKE SOME HELP. gO TO SEE THE dr. ON wED BUT i WOULD LIKE TO KNOW A LITTLE MORE

THANKS A BUNCH

bucky

Bucky~ Your "history" dictates, the radiologist reading your scans, define every piece of lint and dust.You had some heavy Tx and the scans are showing it. How did you get the results w/out the Dr. explanation? Take a deep breath, were sending prayers and hugs to you, write back soon with the news. Any more questions, were all still here. Mary

Bucky, Do not beat yourself up. THis may not be good news. I emphasize May because I am not a doctor by any stretch of the imagination and I have never stayed at a holiday inn express. Pet scans can "Lite up" for other reasons and give false positives. THe CT scan does not "Sound" good. You are very early in diagnosis though, and that is good. It means there are more options for you, available.

I was at work the other day and I work qiet and I think a lot. YOu popped into my head like so many here do at strange times. I want you to know that I was thinking about how inspirational you have been since you have been with us. You truly have been BEATING CANCER Traveling abroad adn going to the YMCA and taking care of your Family. You have been living your life in spite of all this disease can toss at you. PLEASE DO NOT STOP DOING THAT!!!!!!!!!! Do not let the cancer win.

Prayers for a good informative Doctors visit on Wednesday. Keep us posted and remember what I have said here.