Getting to Know You - April 1

Ann

In honor of April Fools Day, please tell us the best prank or practical joke you have ever played on anyone. You know us...we want to hear all the details, so share you're best! Maybe we'll even vote on which one we think is the most original!

I called home from college. I was a freshman. To jump right to the end.......told my poor mother that I was pregnant!!! I thought it was a real hoot of a prank :lol: ! Dad got on all in a panic as I laughed and told him it was an April Fool's joke. Oooohhhhh..........BAD joke :evil: . I won't EVEN go into how the rest of that conversation went :?:roll: !

Kasey

Called my daughter this morning and asked if I could come over to her house sometime this weekend, I had someone I wanted her to meet.

Told her I had been dating someone for awhile, hadn't mentioned anything to her, but now we were serious and talking about living together.

Oh, by the way I said, he is the same age as you.

HA HA HA HA HA

APRIL FOOL

I like yours Ginny, that's pretty funny. Kasey, you're messing with fire with your prank. lol

Most of my best came in high school. The disciplinarian was our 1st period English teacher. When the bell rang to go to class, we all went to the cafeteria...finally about 10 minutes into the period an announcement came over the loud speaker "Would my first period english class please report to the correct classroom." Oddly none of us got detention, even he saw the humor.

The second one was when we had gym class. Both the girls and boys locker rooms had doors that opened outside, we opened ours after class while getting dressed, and the girls had theirs open as well. I had the idea that they should let us know when they were all dressed and we would come over and walk out into the gym in front of the teacher like we had been in the girls locker room the whole time. The initial look of shock on the teacher's face was priceless.