Hello All I am new to this

LisaM1972

Hello everyone My name is Lisa and my mother was diagnosed in May with Lung Cancer. I just need other people to help with support. This is so scarey It is very hard to see my mother struggle. I welcome any and ALL advice I need friends and I want to talk. his disease is ripping our whole family how do you move on when it seems my mom is so much sicker now? :?

Hi Lisa and welcome to this board although sorry you need to be here. Yes it is devastating to be dealing with this but folks here are very supportive and eager to help. Please let us know more about your mom and how you are doing. The beginning is so tough but it although it is never great, it does get better. And there are lots of survivor stories here to give you hope that is all so important in battling this disease.

Sandra

Hi, Lisa, welcome to the LCSC. We have a terrific bunch of patients, caregivers, and others concerned for the welfare of loved ones, and it's safe to say that as a group we've seen it all. Please tell us what you can of your mom's condition -- type of lung cancer, treatments so far, scan results, side effects -- and there are sure to be members with first-hand experience in the same things she (and you) are going through right now. You should be getting some more responses when our mainland friends wake up in the morning. Best wishes and Aloha,

Ned

Welcome Lisa. This is a tough time. We know. The treatment for the cancer really wipes you out, you need lots of rest, support, good nutrition and sometimes more than likely an antidepresent medicine. Keep us posted .

Donna G