New face in the crowd

MagicWishes

I have recently been dx with NSCLC adenocarcinoma stage 3A. I have two tumors on my upper right lobe. I meet with my surgeon tomorrow morning (12-22-08) do decide when we will have surgery URL lobectomy.

I am a sleight of hand artist and entertainer. If I were a true magician there would be a lot less suffering in this world. The true magicians are the caregivers and families.

"Kill the demon - lay him to rest

Use all your muscle - put a knife in his chest

If he quivers - if he ain't dead

Pull back the covers - cut off his head

Kill the demon!"

Scott

Welcome, Scott.

After your surgery, your hand may not be so sleight for a while, but you'll get it back. I had the lower and middle lobe of my right lung removed. Ain't gonna lie to you, it hurts. Take the drugs, follow the rules, recover and beat this thing.

Best of luck

Becky

Welcome Scott. I guess a board like this would be about the only place one would say it's great news to hear someone having surgery. I was dx with llla OR b ~ depending upon which doc you are talking to. That was 9/04. Had surgery 1/05 and I am ready to be an official 4 year survivor :P .

Don't you make us wait to hear what tomorrw brings. In the meantime, hope to see you around and to able to offer the support you need/want.

Kasey

Hi Scott and welcome here. None of us want to be here but I have found it to be a great source of information and support. Best wishes with your surgery discussion and please keep us posted. Wouldn't we all like to work a little magic on this dreaded disease. Take care

Sandra