Introduction

Guest beeman

My name is Mat. The doctors found a 1.5cm nodule in my left lung. The PET scanwas positive. A needle biopsy collapsed my lung. Surgery was required to repair the damage. The nodule was removed and was non-small cell cancer. My last cat scan was clear. I go in for another one next month. I also have mild COPD . I was a smoker but I have quit.

Hello Mat,

Welcome.

I am sorry that you have been diagnosed with lung cancer, but very glad that you have come here, where there is much information and support.

Others, who know this journey, will be arriving to join in greeting and supporting you.

So far, you have been through so much. It is good news that your last scan was clear, and that you will be having a follow-up soon.

If you would like to tell us more about how you are doing, or if we can be of any help, please do not hesitate. We are always here. You are not alone.

Wishing you the best, Mat.

Barbara

I will join Barb in a warm welcome

I am a newbie to this as well 1B April 08, ULL removed, no treatments and clear checks since then. I have found that the "family" on this site to be there when you need them and are very freindly and extremely supportive.

Take Care

Sarah

Hi Mat-

Welcome. I am sorry that you find the need to be here but you will find the members here to be the best with support and information.

Please continue to post here and please let us know more about you. So glad it seems that they caught your cancer early. Let us know how we can help you.

Hugs - Patti B.

Hi, Mat, welcome to the group! You may not feel very lucky at the moment, but having a single NSCLC nodule found so early and then successfully removed gives you a real shot at a cure, which in the cancer world means 5 consecutive years with no evidence of disease. Most of us never have any indication of a problem until we're at a more advanced stage, and it would be interesting to hear what led to the discovery in your case. A follow-up on your COPD?