Colonoscopy

Guest DaveG

Hi All:

Still slightly groggy :lol::lol: but I think I am with it :shock: .

The Colonoscopy was NED!

They told me they would "slightly" sedate me. Don't use the words "slightly" and "sedate" in the same sentence with me, as that means OUT COLD!!!! 8)8)8)

The last words I heard were "Mr Grant. This shot I'm put........"

The next words were: "Mr. Grant, Mr. Grant. Time to wake up", which were an hour later.

HA! I wrote somewhere else checking on how you did, but I found your message here. Very funny. What was sooo bad for me is being a nurse I have stood in on these before and they put this gas in to blow the colon up for the DR to see. WELL that gas comes back out and sounds like--you guess. HA After my test was done I laughed about being the only patient they had that had NOT farted the gas out. Needless to say they LET me know I was NOT unique :oops:

Yea, I remember the slightly sedated line...the next thing I knew I was asking if they were ready to start and they were finished! I'm so glad it was negative and it is over. It's the night before that's the worst part!

Guest oopsdidn'tloginDebaroo