Introducing myself

sclcsurvivor

Hi, welcome to the group! I'm also a Vietnam vet, with 21 years Air Force active duty 1957-1978. I've never looked into VA disability — I always assumed that the maladies I picked up in recent years (Meniere's Disease in 1995, lung cancer in 2006) had no chance of being declared service related since for the first 10 years after retirement from the Air Force I flew for local airlines and had to pass an FAA Class I medical exam every 6 months. I wonder if I'm missing something...

You've done really great with your treatment, and from what I've read it was very smart of you to get the PCI. Keep us posted, and please help us greet the other new members who join our ranks every week. Most of them could certainly use a positive story like yours. Aloha,

Ned

Welcome, sclcsurvivor! I just missed Vietnam, serving in the Army from 1971 to 1973. You'll find a great bunch of folks here, with all kinds of experiences, who are also good listeners.

Welcome aboard. My husband is a Vietnam Vet, does that count?

Our local lung cancer group has several SCLC survivors that are over 6-8 yrs. Wishing you this great response to chemo.

Keep us posted.

Donna G

Hello and Welcome

I am glad you joined us, and also very happy to read about your remission and survivorship. We have a fantastic group of very caring, supportive, knowledgeable and plain ole fun people here... but we can always use more!

I look forward to getting to know a bit more about you.

Hello and a warm welc :) me to you,

You have come to a very supportive community of survivors, caregivers, and their loved ones.

(My kid brother, Donald, was a Vietnam Vet.)

So glad that you are in remission. You couldn't have arrived at a better place than LCSC. :D

Barbara

Reese