Hello All

Steff_1959

I'm a newbie. I got my diagnoses a couple of days ago. All I know for sure right now is that it is called adenocarcinoma and it is in my left lung mostly and my lymph nodes on the left side and some of the middle nodes (I think). I was diagnosed by a pulmonary doctor after many x-rays, CT scan, PET scan and 2 bronchs. I am now waiting for the cancer center at UAB (Alabama) to call with my first appt. date. I am scared. My brother just passed from lung cancer about 1 1/2 years ago. I was his primary caregiver. My tumors are small, 17mm on the left lung and 10mm on the right. The right showed the least uptake on the PET. I am also very, very hopeful and encouraged by the survivor stories I am finding. I am a fighter. I am an optimist by nature, always have been. I believe I have a chance. I hope that I can be like some of you guys that have been on here a while, encouraging others.

So sorry to welcome you to this site, but always amazed that people find it so early in the journey. Let us know what you need and we will try to provide. You are an old hand at this, from a different angle, but we can at least cheer you along.

I found a little anti-anxiety med between diagnosis and the beginning of treatment really helpful. You might not need it, but it is nice to have on hand.

1959? Another young one, eh? Those are small nodules - how did you happen to get diagnosed?

Best,

Stephanie

Hi Steff,