Sunday's Air

Bud Baker

Good morning, everyone! It's 33 degrees here with a howling north wind this morning. Forecast high is 51. At least there's no snow.

I brought home some nice crappie yesterday. I had a tough time catching bait fish with the cast net, though. It's my first year using one, and I'm finding that it's pretty easy when the bait fish are shallow. But they're getting deeper now, and it's taking a lot of throws for me to come up with anything. And with that many casts, I end up wetter than I'd like. I'm thinking that while it's cold, I'm going to get lazy and go back to buying minnows......LOL.

Not much happening here today. I'm headed to wally world for some early shopping, then just going to tackle a few things around the house, and zombie out in front of the TV.

Have a great day, all!

Morning All! It got warm enough yesterday that I wore my Birkenstocks for the first time in awhile. Looks like another warm day today then it starts to dip as I head north tomorrow.

Bud, I do think staying dry in those cold temps is a good idea. They say you don't catch cold that way but I wouldn't risk it. Sounds like a good day you have planned. Looks like I'll have to go shopping yet again! I really am tired of it but need gift bags for Dave & Kym gifts before we head up there tomorrow. They are taking care of the kids gifts for us. Then we have a busy evening tonight stowing so we can get an early start in the am. My scan is tomorrow afternoon.

Donna and Libby, I hope your snow clearing goes quickly and easily--ha ha huh! At least treat yourselves to your favorite toddy when you are done.

Have a great day everyone.

Judy in KW

The good news is the snow here is over.

We got a record setting storm, the 5th worse storm is history. got 17.5 inches officially at the airport.

The city still has not plowed our street!