Newbie here

mcalpinite

Hello, my name is Pete.

I have joined this group as my 50 year old son in Mass. has stage 4 lung cancer.

He lives in Mass. and I in Florida.

Chemo has stopped working.

We are interested in Vitamin C injections, however the costs are staggering for treatment.

(Will be going to the proper forum to discuss this).

Look forward to meeting you all. Pete

I am sorry you had to find us under these circumstances. There are so many members here that someone will probably be able to answer any questions you have - if not you might also check out www.cancergrace.org. There are several oncologists over there that answer all of our questions - again there are others here that know more about that site too I just didn't want your post to go unanswered. I hope that you discover some answers that will help.

Annette

Sorry to hear about your son. I was just his age when I was diagnosed with lung cancer. Has he gone to another Dr. for a second opinion?

I grew up in Boston, still have siblings that live in Massachusetts.

Keep us posted.

Donna G

Thank-you Donna,

He is going to Mass Gen'l for a second opinion.

However the Dr. he will see is somehow connected with his Dr.

Not sure how that will turn out.

His primary Dr. is supposed to be an excellent cancer treatment Dr.

We are still looking at Vitamin C therapy and trying to get a Dr. to administer it at a reasonable cost.

Have found one that does not have the $2000. "management fee" upfront, so we'll see if we can swing that. Thanks again. Pete

Pete,

I am in the "it's too good to be true" camp as far as Vit C infusions go - seems like they make someone a lot of money and that there aren't vetted trials to show that they do any good. A few people that I know who have tried it and attribute their good health to the alternate treatments were also doing chemo and radiation - who's to say which worked?