help

julieann

hi! my name is julie. i have created an account for my dad. he has had surgery for a pancoast tumor and is still having alot of pain. the drs cant seem to find him any relief.... PLEASE help us with any information that you have we are desperate!

Hi Julie,

I'm so sorry your Dad is suffering so badly. I have no experience with that type of tumor, but pain is pain right? My Mom had tremendous pain in with her lung cancer. The cancer had spread to her bones, causing her huge pain.

With Hospice help we finally got her on a regime of Deragesic pain patches, combined with liquid morphine.

Tell us more about what's going on so we can try to figure out how to help!

MI Judy

Hello. Yes several of us are survivors of Pancoast tumors. As you can read by clicking below in My Story, I went to the Dr. because of chest and shoulder pain and found out it was because of a Pancoast tumor. I was treated with radiation and chemo before the would do surgery. Was your Dad? After surgery there is also pain but different. 2 of my ribs they broke to get into my chest never healed so at times I become aware of this now, also all they do to your chest muscles to get in may cause some permanent changes. With a women the sqeeze of a bra is intolerable for some.

What is he using for pain?

DONNA G

• 2 months later...
  • 3 weeks later...
  • 3 weeks later...

Judy,