Starting Keytruda Next Friday

Here for Dad

hello, 

following two cycles of cisplatin/ alimta we have just returned from the doctor and after reviewing a chest X-ray, he has recommended that we stop the chemotherapy in favour of starting Keyturda treatments next week. 

my dad is stage IV NSCLC with a PDL-1 greater than 50%.

The chest x-ray showed that his lung is collapsed, likely due to the tumour growing in size and obstructing the vessels. 

I am eager to hear from other people who have been given this treatment and what your experience was. 

Dad did not tolerate the chemo well, mostly extreme fatigue, not regaining energy until about 18 days. 

Surgery and Radiation are not options for him, really hoping that this therapy works for him. 

best wishes, 

Stephanie

I am sorry! I have no experience with Keytruda, but wanted to let you know that I did see your post & will remember dad & you in my prayers.

Take care
Mary

Sent from my SM-N920V using Tapatalk

• 9 months later...