Immunotherapy for SCLC

JoshK

Quick question: I was wondering if anyone had any experience to share with immuno or targeted therapy for SCLC.

A few trials have shown efficacy of Keytruda and Opdivo in SCLC under certain circumstances. Previously, there hadn't been any signs of it working, so SCLC typically isn't even tested for genetic sequencing, protein expressions, etc. So, we're now in the process of getting the testing done for PDL1, TMB and genetic sequencing.

Has anyone here taken Keytruda, Opdivo or anything else for SCLC? Any results to share? Experiences?

Anything you can share would be very helpful.

• 2 weeks later...

Josh, I have no experience with immuno or targeted therapy, but have been trying to research additional testing I should request , as well as other biomarkers (like Chromogranin A) to use as part of disease monitoring. Any sources or information you can share would be appreciated. 

A got a few strong recommendations for Foundation One's standard genetic sequencing plus PDL1. That's what we went with...awaiting results!

• 1 month later...