Questions about lung nodule and pavm !!!

Emma

Hello all. I'm new to his forum. 

I was having sharp sharp chest pain in my left and right chest and upper back for weeks... I thought it was a heart attack. I'm 29 year old woman in good health. My heart was checked out multiple times my blood is normal and fine. Finally I got a ct scan that showed 5 mm lung nodule on mid upper right chest with adjacent pavm. 

My pain has worsened everyday now I feel it in the mid chest and upper arms at night .. I can't sleep much. It's a sharp shooting pain that comes and goes. I thought it could be gall bladder or nerves but it's not. 

I smoked for two years 8 years ago literally like 2 cigs a day and my uncle died of stage 4 lung cancer non small cell. He smoked his whole life. 

I don't know what to do because it's been 4 weeks and no answers. The avm I might have surgery , an embolization so it doesn't rupture or cause a stroke however I want to get my nodule biopsied but I think this is a risk with having avm next to it. I need answers if biopsy is dangerous w a pavm. I haven't seen a pulmonoligst yet and I'm so scared to death I'm dying. I know it would be rare but my symptoms are worsening and I have no other expalanations...wondering if anyone has experience with having a pavm and a nodule and how to go about getting a biopsy ... I'm worried about pet scan and all the radiation. I know 5 mm is tiny but couldn't it cause symptoms??? Any info is appreciated thank you!!!!!! the symptoms over 4 weeks is what concerns me the most. 

Hi, Emma,