Hello

newellfilm

My name is Mike and I have never done this before. Never had this happen to anyone I loved.

My sweetheart Terri has SCLC and is getting in-home hospice. Terri and I have known each other, off and on, since we were about 12 years old. Terri was the popular, beautiful cheerleader I had such a crush on. She would always say hello to me in the hallway with that big smile of hers. She was way too pretty for a shy guy like me to actually talk to. I felt like she was out of my league, although she never insinuated that in any way. I feel like I always had a place in my heart for Terri as we went through elementary, junior and senior high. Years past and we had separate lives for years. After 33 years we connected on classmates.com. Terri lived in Colorado and I Georgia. I was no longer the shy boy I was, but Terri was still the beautiful, sweet girl she always was. Terri still sees the little boy in me and I still see the little girl in her. That is rare! Now she has SCLC I am don't know what to do. We have been together 10 years and I just don't know how to deal with this.

Terri has been talking an herb called essiac, which many people have had success with. She has taken it religiously for the last 4 months. Terri had chemo a couple months ago, but she has said she will not do it, again. The mass in her lung has gotten bigger and some has spread to the other lung. She does not really get out of bed very often, and sometimes she does not eat as much as I would like her to. We are both trying to be positive, as that is important with any illness. I break down out of nowhere and have cried so much I wonder why I still have tear ducts. I do this in private. Does anyone have suggestions as to how I can get her to eat more, and maybe try the walker? 

Any suggestions at all would be appreciated. I wish the best for you and yours. Appreciate every moment.