I'm a student working on a project about Lung Cancer

asahami

Hi, 

My name is Alyssa and I am currently a junior in high school where I am taking the course of Anatomy and Physiology. Our teacher assigned my class a year long assignment where each student is given one chronic condition and throughout the year we learn, interact with others, and further education and get involved with our chronic condition and its community. My teacher highly suggested reaching out to doctors, patients, survivors, and anybody affected by lung cancer (my assigned chronic condition) as a way of learning more about lung cancer since first hand experiences are very important and each story is different in its own way. While I have researched Lung Cancer and watched educational videos, I believe that I need to be more involved in the community to better understand this condition. I would greatly appreciate anybody who want to discuss Lung Cancer with me and/or share their stories. I am very grateful for anybody who would like to chat. 

Thank you so much sincerely, 

Alyssa

Hi there, Alyssa,

If you read around this forum you will find a lot of information and accounts of experiences.  

I'd suggest that you post any questions you have on the forum, and that way anyone who has relevant info they'd like to share can do so.  Raising awareness is always a good thing.

Hi Alyssa,