Post op

Kinsbourg

Hi, I  am scheduled for a middle right lung lobectomy on the 8 th August  and would appreciate your input on  the recouperation time  and the time it took to have your energy levels up to normal?

Thanking you all for a rapid reply.

Hi Kinsbourg,

I had an upper left lobectomy March 22.  I had VATS robotic surgery.   I went for short walks the first week home and gradually increased them.  I started playing tennis again in June and play a couple of matches a week now combined with other exercise on alternate days.  After surgery, I never thought it would be possible to do all the things I did before.  The doctors told me I would, but I didn't really believe them!  Managing energy is still a challenge for me at times.  I can never seem to tell in the moment when I've overdone it and then I pay the consequences of feeling extremely fatigued later.  I am getting to know my limits a  little better as time goes by.  Wishing you all the best on your upcoming surgery.