Vitamin Supplements - good or bad?

NSCLC wife

Hello all, I am new to this site, but all too well acquainted with NSCLC. My husband was diagnosed with Stage IV Adenocarcinoma in Nov. 2017. When diagnosed he had a large mass on his right lung, and a nodule on his left lung. He has never smoked, so we were stunned by the diagnosis. First symptoms were weight loss, extreme fatigue, cough, and shortness of breath. I am a prolific researcher, so I began learning all I could about lung cancer.  He was now weak, had lost about 40 pounds, and very anemic. We immediately sought treatment at MD Anderson in Houston.  A relative told me about Bill Henderson's book, Cancer Cure, and his recommended protocol. The first thing I purchased was Dr. David Williams Daily Advantage vitamins and Transfer Point Beta 1-3D glucan taken with a probiotic. He was also doing the Budwig Protocol with Flax oil, liquid iron, B-12, and high grade Tumeric. He began feeling good again and like his old self. Due to the location of the right lung tumor he was not a candidate for surgery, so his 1st line of treatment was Afatinib.  He experienced terrible side effects with Afatinib, but continued as the tumors began shrinking.  After taking Afatinib for 4 months the tumor began growing once again. I asked the ONC if the supplements I was giving him interfered with the targeted drug, and he said he didn't think so because Afatinib doesn't work for everybody. His next treatment was 6 weeks of chemo and 20 Proton radiation treatments. He continued the vitamin supplements and other supplements and his energy level and blood work remained good. He had no sickness from the radiation nor the chemo.  He was able to return to work and began gaining his weight and energy back. After chemo/radiation he began Imfinzi.  He had a great response for about 5 months, then we found out the cancer had metastasized to the brain and 11th rib. More lung radiation, rib radiation, and gamma knife on the brain, and he was good