Intro from NC

rebrondavis

Hello to All:

I am brand new to this support group. My mom was diagnosed on Oct 9 with Stage IV extensive stage SCLC. We are still processing the diagnosis and the prognosis. This is our first cancer diagnosis within the immediate family since my childhood. I received this link from the therapist at my mother's hospital. I am happy to learn more and be in a safe space to discuss and share with others. I am praying for all of us who are on this journey with our precious loved ones. Thank you very much. 

Hi there, and welcome! I'm sorry about your mom's diagnosis, but glad you found us. This is a great group for information and support. 

Small cell is a tough thing to face. I'm Stage IV NSCLC.

What kind of treatment is planned for your mom right now?

Thank you for the welcome. Thank you for sharing with me. My mom will do 4 rounds of chemo and the immunotherapy. She just completed round 2 of the chemo a few days ago. She started round 1 the day after her diagnosis. So far her main side effects are tiredness and losing her hair. She has only had nausea twice and vomited once from over-exertion. She returns on Nov 23rd, and then Dec 14. I am grateful to learn more about how to support her on this journey.

Hi and welcome to our group. Sorry to learn about your Mom. We are more than willing  to help with any questions you might have providing we know the answers. Can you please say  the names of the chemo and immunotherapy your Mom is taking. Also when is she scheduled for a CT scan?  All the best to both of you.

Welcome! Sorry to hear about your mom. You are in the right place, everyone here is extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Great to talk to as well. Were all here to listen.

I'll join my fellow members in welcoming you to the forum.  Feel free to ask anything and know that you'll find people of similar experience, strength and hope here for you.

Lou

Hello and Welcome!