Introduction...3.5 cm Right Lower Lobe mass

KM_NRP

Hello everyone,

Glad I some how stumbled across this site.  I'm a 53 year old female.  Never smoked, no family history, etc.  I did have a moderate case of Covid in May 2020.  I have received both vaccines (I'm a paramedic) with the 2nd on 2/05/21.  On 2/15/21, I went for my annual physical for my career.  Every 3 or 5 years a routine chest X-ray is done.  Mine noted a 3 cm mass.  Had a CT which showed suspicious and said to follow up with more test.  Saw a pulmonologist Wednesday who says it looks like cancer but ordered a PET scan then biopsy type following PET scan results.  Edges were a little rough. Single mass, slight enlarged lymph node (pulmonologist didn't seem real convenience on the lymph node due to clarity of the images)

I did have a course of steroids for my asthma but it was well controlled.  Normally well controlled.  

I have been trying to find anything on Covid related masses but coming up dry.  IF, this is a covid thing, its still very early to see many cases of this type yet, hence the lack of information.  

Any information anyone would like to share, I'd appreciate.  

Thanks

~K

Hi and welcome. I am very surprised that the pulmonologist thinks it is cancer just from looking at a CT scan. As Lexi said, for now your best bet is to wait for the PT and biopsy results to find out. Waiting is difficult but there are no alternatives to the tests even if someone had the same experience with Covid-19.