CT Finding of 3 Ground Glass Nodules and two small noncalcified nodules

Ventura Local

Hi All,

I am a newbie seeking advice and diagnostic journey stories.

I am 55 year old female smoker.

Have had cough, lost 20lbs, and voice hoarseness. Had episode after 1st Modena COVID shot, with right sided pain and inability to take deep breath or even normal breath. Went to doctor, and they ordered chest CT. Findings included 3 ground glass appearing nodules of about 1.5cm and two ovoid, non-calcified nodules of 5mm. Having my repeat CT in two weeks. 
Anyone have a similar story, thoughts, or recommendations? 

I have been feeling especially fatigued, keep seeing spots and having to drop down to my haunches to avoid passing out. 

Hmmm. I didn’t intend to post to the survivors section.  I  Don’t yet know my diagnosis and am looking for experiences from the patient point of view and am seeking advice, as well as seeing if anyone had similar initial path that did turn out to be cancer. Sending out general warm regards to people who are suffering.

Ventura,

Don't worry about where you post. We'll find you regardless of where you are on your diagnostic journey.

So time for discussion of lung nodules, here is my go to resource explaining pulmonary nodules, and why they happen. Ground glass nodules (or opacities) may or may not be indications for lung cancer; 5mm nodules are indeed very small. So at this juncture wait, and watch by re-scan is a good course of action. Two weeks is, in my experience, a very short watch cycle. The normal re-scan cycle time is about 3 months.

Advice--I'd take time to read into our disease. Here is a good resource for understanding. To help you with resolve for quitting, you may want to read this first hand account of my consequences. It also contains a pretty compelling diagnostic story, so I'm told.

Welcome here and...

Stay the course.

Tom