Metastatic skin cancer to lung

chani

Hello...

I want to ask if anyone out there who posts, or anyone who just reads without posting has or knows anything about metastatic skin cancer to the lung. I post to many boards but I have yet to find anyone who has this type of cancer. This is the type of cancer that my father has and I continue to search for someone who has this type also. :?

Thank you,

Chani

Sorry we all have Lung Cancer. The lungs are one of the most frequent site for metastatic cancer but in skin cancer , it is still skin cancer , where ever it spreads to. Best to look under skin cancer for the treatments, chemos etc will be those used for skin cancer. Perhaps Melanoma. Good Luck. Donna G

Hi Donna,

I've been posting here for a couple months. Maybe taking the chance to see if someone out there knows anything using this board is in someway disrespectful. It is not meant that way at all. I know everyone here has lung cancer. For the last year I have searched under skin cancers, the head and neck because it spread to his neck. I search everywhere but let me tell you...I cannot find his kind of cancer anywhere and one of the reasons is it is easily curable when caught early and most times it is. I search and learn as much as I can from any site or board because sometimes someone will say something or use certain words pertaining to cancer in general that I did not know existed and then I put those words into google and find out what they mean...from there I search more and more. I'm very aware that my dads cancer is not lung cancer but sometimes people just lurk in boards and never post and if there is a chance that someone with metastatic skin cancer to the lung is lurking just to learn too I thought it was worth the chance to post just to see. Anything is worth the chance for me to ask because I just never know what I might find. I do not confuse the two--lung cancer and metastatic skin cancer to the lung. I've learned a tremendous amount about all k