Invisible.....

Fay A.

I take great pains to look well. I'm an artist, so I have been able to use makeup to present a "healthy" facade......up until recently. In the past month my face has taken on a cast that no amount of warpaint can disguise.

So, over the past weeks, when I have gone out with my husband, I've noticed the quick look he is given by the ladies, the calculating look given to me (she's obviously ill...how much longer does she have?), followed by the not so subtle flirting with my husband.

My marriage has been very rocky, so this isn't me being jealous of the attention paid to him (I never said he was unattractive), but rather my feeling as if I am at best, invisible, and at worst, found to not be worth the decency of waiting until I am dead to hit on him.

My ego has been taking some hard hits these days...Guess the Good Lord thinks I need some extra humbling.

Fay, your post makes me feel so sad. Of course you know that beauty is only skin deep. Fay, your inner beauty supercedes that of the most physically beautiful woman in the world - and don't you ever forget it. Remember, God looks at the heart and that is ALL that he looks at. I know He has to be very pleased with your heart.

God loves you!!!!

And so do I!!!!

Peggy

Fay, I'm so sorry you've been subjected to such crass and horrid behavior. All I can say is... If your husband ever someday ends up with one of these kind of women, he's getting exactly what he deserves. You, on the other hand, deserve much, much better -- from strangers (male or femole) and especially from your husband. No matter how rocky the marriage, he's your husband, and if he allows others to flirt with him, especially with you present (whether or NOT you were sick, but especially under the circumstances), he doesn't deserve to tie your shoelaces. Sorry, I know anger doesn't help. I just wish people would be kinder to each other.

BeckyCW

Fay,