Daughter has signed me up

Migeon

Hi Everybody: I am new at this so bear with me. My husband, Kelly's daddy, is sick with lung cancer. She has introduced me to you all so I can get support and hopefully give support to all of us in the situations we find ourselves in today. Our small family has had quite a shock in the last couple of months and are trying to cope and accept our situation...at least we know more today than we did yesterday...to know an enemy is to better understand how to defeat one. I hope for help for all of us in finding a way to stop this dreaded sickness. Looking forward to learning and sharing with everyone. God Bless us all.: Migeon

Guest DaveG

Migeon:

I love your positive attitude, as that is so important when dealing with lung cancer. The numbers can be downright scary, but those are behind you now. There is only one number number to be concerned about and that number is your husband, who is the most important number and person in your life.

As you see I am a survivor, who has gone the full spectrum of lung cancer. I skipped over Stage II and III and went from I to IV, almost overnight.

What we offer you is hope, faith, love and support, with generous quantities of each. All of understand lung cancer from first hand experience, either as survivors ourselves, or as a family member, such as yourself. I can speak from the stadpoint of one having the disease, and others here can speak from the postion you are in, as family members. Whenever you have a question, whenever you have a concern, whenever you want to cry, whenever you want to get angry, or whenever you just want to vent, someone here can relate and will be able to help. Don't be shy, or timid, because lung cancer is something that is not meant to be shy or timid about. We are open here and we will accept what ever you wish to talk about. This is your site, not my site, or Estrea's site, but your site and for all others who have a relationship with lung cancer.