loyork

Hello Everyone,

I found this board shortly after my husband was diagnosed. I come here every day for a little inspiration and knowledge. My husband is 46 and has SCLC with brain mets X4. He is doing as well as can be expected. He continues to work every day, but of course is much slower than usual. I have read quite a few of the posts and have learned quite a bit. Thank you for being here!

Lori

Lori, Welcome to our family.You will find lots of knowing and caring people here to lean on,talk to,cry to,ask ?s of,and etc.This place has been a great support to me.Your husband must be a fighter,sounds like he is hanging in there what with working and all.I was unable to continue work after surgery but am pretty active all things considered.Please stay tuned in here and keep us posted.

Hi Lori,

It's nice to "meet" you; I'm fairly new with all this learning and information too as my husband was dx at the beginning of the summer. This board and the wealth of knowledge and spirit that I found on it have given me the strength to get thru some pretty rough days. Please keep us all posted on your family's progress.

Beth

Hi Lori, thanks for sharing your story with us. Boy your husband is inspiring , he continues to work every day, wow. I had just moved and was going to start a new job when I was diagnosed, I don't think I was as strong as your husband, I felt like just going for tests, and taking treatment was a full time job. Welcome to our family, I pray he is responding well to the chemo and treatment. We have several long term SCLC survivors in our local group. It seems to respond well to chemo. Please keep us posted on how he is doing and responding. Donna G

Welcome Lori,

Looks like we're neighbors. I don't know if I would have had the guts to actually take on those chemo drugs if I hadn't read so many posts here from the people who have taken them and got along just fine.