Will my stories I have written help?

Guest cbysea1

Guest cbysea1

Dear Rick,

I agree with your message about putting a "face" on lung cancer patients.I am going to send copies of the letter from this site and add my story.

I am sending it to my towns hospital board ,to the LSU hospital where I am being treated with Chemo and Radiation and to the doctors who are treating me for cancer.

I am just an amateur writer. Actually I journal .Thats all.

Having this disease is so overwhelming .

I find I can feel a release from fear and pain when I can write my feelings.

A friend in Australia has been sending my letters and stories to a certain website's editor.I didn't know this at the time.

The editor contacted me and asked me if I would give her my permission to post one of my stories on her site.I agreed.

As a result I wrote one more story for the site.

I am now being asked for my permission for reprint's by a Texas hospital,a Women's Health Matters Sunnybrook and Women's Health Sciences Center, 2 Arizona magazines and a couple more that I have not had the time to investigate their credibility.

I only agree if there is no monetary reward going to the magazine because of my story.

The Google search engine picked the story up and I can actually be "Googled" now . *grin*

Type in these 3 words. Lung Cancer Cheryl.

I have have received hundreds of emails from all over the world.I am still answering each one of the emails.They come from cancer patients and from the patients families and friends.Some pray for me ,some ask for prayers.

Some of these stories break my heart.Some make me so proud to see the human spirit at its finest.Some want answers , some just needed to tell their story.

My stories are no more valid or important than any other cancer patient. I just accidentally got noticed.

Is there a way I can help with this issue of under the table treatment Lung Cancer patients receive,in my opinion?

I smoked and got limited small cell lung cancer.