Dana Farber Cancer Institute is it good

icu2

Hello everyone I hope all is well.I am still trying to find the best help for my sister and I was told today that this cancer center is VERY good it is in Boston and that Dr Bruce Johnson is the best for her kind of cancer anyone know of this place and is it as good as I have heard. If you have been there please let me know. I am so looking for the help my sister needs and the help all of you guys need.

If you know of another place let me know please she means the world to me and I need her with me and her family and friends. Well I will think of all of you tonight.

thank you

I am Lisa's sister and I told her I would respond to you about Cancer Centers. I used to live in Md. and as a nurse case manager, I traveled to alot of different hospitals. Johns Hopkins has a well known cancer center, as well as Georgetown in D.C. Both retain expert physicians from around the globe.

Here is Pa., we have Fox Chase Cancer Center in Philadelphia, that is very well known. We went there for a second opinion when my father was first diagnosed. He saw Dr. Treat, who specializes in Lung cancer alone. He gave us reassurance that the treatment that my dad's primary oncologist was proposing was the right thing. We have also called him a time or two since, just to ask his opinion on different things. He was really great.

Your sister is very lucky to have you looking out for her. Your both in our prayers.

You should try posting on the "Welcome new members" Forum, you'll be surprised all the warm responses & sound advise you will get!!