Thursday's Air

Joppette

Hi friends,

First on my mind these days when I log in here, is our Judy from KW. She is such a big presence here, and when she isn't here, I always wonder. I went to her FB page today and see notes from a few of us there, but can't find an update on her. I don't understand that FB Timeline thing, so I may be looking in the wrong place. IF anyone hears from her, would you please update all of us here? I miss her.

It's another beautiful day again. Very cold, but beautiful. The farmers have had to hire helicopters to fly over their fruit trees to force the warmer air to stay down with the blossoms, and not rise above them. I'm not an engineer, but I do know heat rises, and the warmth from the ground would be bound to rise as the temps drop at night. How interesting this is. I've never heard of it before, but it makes sense to me. The next time I sink my choppers into a big juicy apple, I will think about all the hard work that went into making it to my mouth!

Our little lake has a couple of swans living on it. I'm surprised because the lake is very deep, with little shore at all. It's like a giant meteor fell zillions of years ago and make this 85 foot deep hole, and it filled with water. The swans don't usually nest here because they like the shallow lakes where food is abundant and near the surface for them. These two seem to like it here. Our lake is also full of big giant turtles, so I hope their little babies get a chance to live.

I seem to be fascianted by Mother Nature these days eh? I think it's because I don't do much more than observe it as my days plod along. My immune system is weak, so I don't really have a lot of places I want to go to, and if I wanted to, I can't drive with the sleepies that I seem to have all the time. We're getting another blood test today to see what is up with that. I'd love to get more active, and think that would help in so many ways!